

2025 Chancellor's Retiree of the Year Awards

Awards will be presented by Dr. Mun Choi at a MURA event.

BEGUN IN 1990, the Chancellor's Retiree of the Year Awards focus on the accomplishments of former employees after their retirement. These accomplishments may involve volunteer service to the University, civic and welfare services, career and professional activities or other noteworthy achievements. Accomplishments prior to retirement are not considered in the selection process. Two awards will be given: one to a faculty member and one to a staff member. Each award includes a plaque and a \$1,500 check. Previous nominees not selected are kept in the pool for two more years.

CRITERIA FOR NOMINATION:

- Nominees must have retired from the University of Missouri before Jan. 1, 2020.
- Nominees must have contributed volunteer service to their communities, university or professional and civic organizations following their retirement.
- Retiree Advisory Committee members are not eligible

NOMINATION PROCESS:

- 1. Complete the nomination form below.
- 2. Prepare a letter with the following information:
 - a. Nominee's extraordinary accomplishments since retiring.
 - b. Personal and background information about the nominee.
 - c. Summary most important reason(s) why you believe the candidate should receive one of these awards.
- 3. Attach three letters of support from others who know the nominee.

NOMINATION FORM

Candidate's name:							
Faculty Staff Year of retirement:	MU d	epartment/ position at time of retirement:					
Mailing address:							
Phone:	_ Email:						
Nominator:		Faculty	Staff				Community
Mailing address:							
Email:		Phone:					
Nominator's signature:			0)ate:			

QUESTIONS? Call Dick Otto at 573-356-5636 or email at OttoR@missouri.edu with *MURA-Awards* in the subject line. PLEASE RETURN NOMINATION MATERIALS BY MARCH 1, 2025, TO: Dick Otto, 704 Idlewood Court, Columbia, MO 65203-3132.

Previous Recipients

Year	Faculty	Staff	Year	Faculty	Staff
1990	Ernest M. Funk	Albert J. Flischel	2008	Rod Gelatt	Georgia Morehouse
1991	Veralee B. Hardin	Jerome & Marie Mason	2009	James E. Creed	Ernest Hilderbrand
1992	Robert S. Daniel	George Brooks	2010	Robert T. Marshall	Joyce Lake
1993	Charles W. Gerke	Allen W. Purdy	2011	John Parker	Judith A. Cunningham
1994	Adolph E. Schroeder	Anthony W. Lampe	2012	Robert Blake Jr.	Judy Olson
1995	C. Melvin Bradley	Russell Dale Cook	2013	Bob Stewart	Jack Miles
1996	Dale Sechler	Paul Rexroad	2014	Don Day	Phyllis Miller
1997	Betty Crim	W. E. (Bill) Moyes	2015	George Kennedy	Susan Turner
1998	Robert Breitenbach	Betty Cook Rottmann	2016	Nan Erickson	Kee Groshong
1999	Nelson Trickey	Martha Sue Dailey	2017	Richard M. Hessler	Marie C. Sloan
2000	Walter Wilkening	Ray McClure	2018	Robert J. Churchil	Richard J. Otto
2001	Ross Swofford	Ola Mae Taggart	2019	Jill Raitt	Sandra L. Taylor
2002	Thomas G. Brown	Elizabeth Bailey	2020	Brian Brooks	Ron Geren
2003	Emma Jean McKinin	Sue Tucker Troutner	2021	Jeff Chinn	Jacqueline Hall Kelly
2004	John L. Mowrer	Nina Hiler	2022	Susan Flader	Karl Skala
2005	Jo Behymer	Darlene Miles	2023	David Luethold	Elizabeth Miederhoff
2006	Verna Rhodes	Darlene Schroeder	2024	L. Jo Turner	Rick Wise
2007	Max Miller	Gary L. Smith			